BEST LAWYERS 2019 recognises PLMJ


The results of Best Lawyers 2019 were published recently together with the ‘Law Firm of the Year’ awards , given by the same publication. PLMJ picked up two awards in the categories of best firm in Corporate Law and Insolvency and Reorganization Law.

This year, PLMJ also has two lawyers recognised as ‘Lawyers of the Year’ in Portugal:

Manuel Lopes Rocha (Technology Law)

Ricardo Oliveira (Competition / Antitrust Law)

Of a total of 97 nominations, PLMJ saw 59 of its lawyers recognised - five more than last year - and there are nine new entries:

Alexandra Mota Gomes
André Gualter de Vasconcellos
Catarina Guedes de Carvalho
Diogo Duarte Campos
Maria João Ribeiro Mata
Nuno Ferreira Morgado
Nuno Luís Sapateiro
Pedro Caetano Nunes
Peter Morawetz (recognised for the first time in 2010 in the Swiss jurisdiction, he enters this year for the Portuguese jurisdiction);

PLMJ lawyers have also been recommended for the first time in the following categories:

Bruno Ferreira Insolvency and Reorganization Law
Serena Cabrita Neto Litigation
José Ricardo Gonçalves Sports Law
Manuel Cavaleiro Brandão Arbitration and Mediation
Tomás Pessanha Corporate Governance & Compliance Practice

Best Lawyers is a legal directory that produces annual rankings of the best lawyers in their jurisdictions who stand out in each area of the law. The rankings are based on the votes of their peers.

Keep up to date

Please note, your browser is out of date.
For a good browsing experience we recommend using the latest version of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, Opera or Internet Explorer.